top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiya Jones

LP Mixer Brings Good Vibes and Networking Opportunities at Amityville's Revolution Music Hall

Updated: Nov 15, 2019

Instagram: @miyajones1996

Facebook: Miya Jones



In her circle, she's known as the "people plug" because she is always willing and able to connect others to who they need to be in touch with to make things happen.


"If people ask me what I do, I'd rather be like, 'Tell me your vision and your budget, give me something to work with and I'm going to see how we can work together to make it happen,'" said Dancer and Creative Lexie Peters, who recently hosted her first event at Amityville's Revolution Bar & Music Hall.


Peters' first love ever since seeing "Step Up" was dancing, but she does not plan on limiting herself, adding event planner to her list of creative ventures.


The LP Mixer consisted of rappers, vendors and time allotted for just dancing and having a good time. The Slayhouse Music Group member decided to create the event as a way to put her fellow Slayhouse sisters out there and create networking opportunities for attendees.


"Everyday I surround myself with people who inspire me and give me energy," said Peters. "What inspired me to do this was my talented friends and me wanting to give them a platform to showcase what they do."



Slayhouse is an all-female collective created by A. Slay and K. Sole with the intent to help women, whether they model, dance, create music or have any other creative passions, fulfill their dreams and secure the bag while doing it.


"Slayhouse is a perfect example of working together to achieve one thing," said Peters. "As of now we're a music group. We also do photoshoots and have our own studio for artists to come and record, but this is just the start."


The event also included performances from rappers Drama Relax, Rabz and of course the whole Slayhouse collective.


"Altogether it was good energy," said attendee and Brentwood Resident Briana Harris. "The crowd was dancing and the host was really enthusiastic. I definitely want to come out more and start supporting local artists. That's what it's all about."


Harris admits that she hasn't really explored the Long Island music scene like that, but she will now.


"I've gone to a couple events in Brooklyn and the city, but I'm gonna come out more here because I'm local," said Harris. "I've been living here my whole life, so I'm gonna support people from here."


The build-up to the event was stressful Peters reveals, but she was able to rely on the people around her.


"Everyone really held it down," said Peters. "I couldn't appreciate them enough. I'm super blessed."


One of those people included her co-host for the night and now best friend, Jasmine Eve, who couldn't hide how happy she was for her new friend.


"I'm proud of Lexie even though I just met her," said Jasmine. "We met like two weeks ago, but her energy has always been on 1,000. Obviously things don't always happen exactly the way we want them, but I think she can walk away and say that she's proud of how she put this together."



The room totaled around 150 people and there were around six vendors along with a talent scout.


"In complete honesty, I'm very happy with the turnout and how many people came out," said Peters confidently. "I already learned more from this event for my next one, which is always important."


Peters assured that there will be more events down the line. To see future events, you can check out her events page here.

0 comments
bottom of page