top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiya Jones

Who's That Girl? She's Linda Linn the Colorful and Candid Artist Making Her Name Known in New Song

Instagram: @miyajones1996

Facebook: Miya Jones

Who's That Girl? She's Linda Linn the Colorful and Candid Artist Making Her Name Known in New Song

Brooklyn turned Long Islander Linda Linn is a colorful and unapologetic artist, who some just can't put their finger on, but in her latest song her goal is to answer the question she said is often asked, "Who's that girl?"


The "Latina Barbie" drew inspiration from one of her favorite artists Madonna when coming up with the track.


"Growing up I was a fan of Madonna and 'Who's That Girl' was the perfect song," said Linn "I wanted to take it and not do the exact same thing, but use that catchy melodic hook. I guess people are just curious," said Linn with a laugh. "Every time I walk into a room, I hear the whispers and I see people going, "Who's that girl?"



The music video was shot in an actual castle in Brookhaven owned by Matt Demar a.k.a. Kid Panic.


The J. Parka production, which features her producer A-King TM, is a three-minute dream sequence. Linn falls asleep after fantasizing about her ideal home, and throughout the rest of the video, we follow her through her dream living the life of a boss Queen in her castle.


"It's like an alter ego type of thing," said Linn "I'm showing the world who I am."


On top of being an artist, Linn is also the Queen of her real-life castle as a mother and wife and the host and CEO of the entertainment talk show, "Could Be You TV."


"It's not easy balancing everything, but I make sure my family is taken care of first and the household is good," said Linn. "There's a lot going on, but they're very supportive of what I do."


Linn said she hopes to see "Who's That Girl" travel far, and as of now, the response has been great. The video has over 1,600 views on YouTube


Who's That Girl? She's Linda Linn the Colorful and Candid Artist Making Her Name Known in New Song

"The song is pop with a little bit of R&B and dance and I feel like the song can be an anthem that could be played in a commercial," said Linn. "I'm happy with making music. I do it for the love. If one or two people hear it at least they heard it. I know that I'm doing music for somebody that likes me."


Check out the full video for "Who's That Girl" above. The song is available on Apple Music, Amazon and Spotify.

0 comments
bottom of page